Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

North West Region

The North West (NW) region has been inactive since 2014. Cooperation continues on a bilateral or multilateral basis, outside the setting of the GRI.

The region was formed by the following countries:    
  • Belgium    
  • Denmark    
  • France    
  • Germany   
  • Ireland    
  • Luxemburg    
  • Netherlands    
  • Sweden    
  • United Kingdom*    
  • Norway (observer, non-EU country)    

The region produces, and consumes, the highest amount of gas in Europe. The region also hosts the most developed gas markets and hubs in the EU.    

* Great Britain and Northern Ireland have two separate NRAs, OFGEM and UREGNI respectively.    

You can find the updated NW GRI events calendar at this link, which includes all ACER events