

DECISION No 01/2022

OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

of 25 January 2022

on the appointment of one Member and one Alternate of the Board of Regulators of the European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) 2019/942 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 June 2019 establishing a European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators¹, and, in particular, Article 19(1)(b) thereof,

Having regard to Decision No 05bis/2010 of the Administrative Board of the Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 21 September 2010 on the Delegation to the Chair of the powers to appoint new members of the Board of Regulators,

Whereas:

(1) On 13 December 2021, the Energy Services Regulatory Authority (ERSE), the National Regulatory Authority of Portugal, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Pedro VARDELHO as Member of the Board of Regulators, as replacement for Ms Maria Cristina PORTUGAL, and Ms Natalie MCCOY as Alternate Member, as replacement for Mr Pedro VARDELHO,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

Mr Pedro VARDELHO and Ms Natalie MCCOY are appointed respectively as Member and Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators in representation of the Energy Services Regulatory Authority (ERSE), the National Regulatory Authority of Portugal.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption and shall be notified to the Board of Regulators, Mr Pedro VARDELHO and Ms Natalie MCCOY.

Done at Ljubljana, 25 January 2022.

For the Administrative Board

The Chair

Dr. J. PENKER

OJ L 158, 14.06.2019, p. 22.