

DECISION No 5/2022

OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS

of 24 February 2022

on the appointment of one Member and one Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators of the European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators

THE ADMINISTRATIVE BOARD OF THE EUROPEAN UNION AGENCY FOR THE COOPERATION OF ENERGY REGULATORS,

Having regard to Regulation (EU) 2019/942 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 5 June 2019 establishing a European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators¹, and, in particular, Article 19(1)(b) thereof,

Having regard to Decision No 05bis/2010 of the Administrative Board of the European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators of 21 September 2010 on the Delegation to the Chair of the powers to appoint new members of the Board of Regulators,

Whereas:

- (1) On 17 February 2022, the Energy and Water Regulatory Commission (EWRC), the National Regulatory Authority of the Republic of Bulgaria, informed the Agency of its proposal to nominate Mr Stanislav TODOROV and Mr Blagoy GOLUBAREV respectively as Member and Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators.
- (2) Mr Ivan Nikolaev IVANOV and Ms Evgenia Hristova HARITONOVA would therefore cease to represent the Energy and Water Regulatory Commission, respectively as Member and Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

Mr Stanislav TODOROV and Mr Blagoy GOLUBAREV are appointed respectively as Member and Alternate Member of the Board of Regulators, in representation of the Energy and Water Regulatory Commission (EWRC), the National Regulatory Authority of the Republic of Bulgaria.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption and shall be notified to the Board of Regulators and to Mr Stanislav TODOROV and Mr Blagoy GOLUBAREV.

Done at Ljubljana, 24 February 2022.

For the Administrative Board The Chair M. THIOLLIÈRE

OJ L 158, 14.06.2019, p. 22.