

COMPOSITION OF THE SELECTION COMMITTEE

ACER/2025/02 – Policy Officer – Hydrogen Technology and Markets (AD 7)

In line with Article 11 of Director's Decision 2023-24 on the Rules of Procedure for the selection of Temporary and Contract Staff of the European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators, this note confirms the composition and role of the Selection Committee for the above-mentioned selection notice.

Chairperson:

Csilla BARTOK, Head of Department – Gas, Hydrogen and Retail.

Members:

Silvia MANESSI, Team Leader - Human Resources and Facilities.

Gaia MORLEO, Policy Officer - Market Conduct, Market Surveillance and Conduct Department, Staff Committee representative.

As per Article 11 (2) of the Director's Decision 2023-24, the following member from another European Institution, Body, Agency, Office, subject to the Staff Regulations and the CEOS is appointed as additional member of the Selection Committee:

Pierpaolo PERNA, Economist, Energy Security Division, Energy Department, Projects Directorate, European Investment Bank.

As per Article 11 (1) of the Director's Decision 2023-24, the following staff member is appointed as advisor and evaluator to the Selection Committee:

Riccardo GALLETTA, Team Leader - Emerging Hydrogen Markets, Gas, Hydrogen & Retail Department.

In appointing the Selection Committee, the Director gave consideration to the diversity in its composition, fostering, to the extent possible, gender, age and geographical balance, together with the representativeness of the different Departments of the Agency.

The proceedings and deliberations of the Selection Committee will be treated as strictly confidential.

The present nomination note is sent to all the Selection Committee members mentioned above.

Done in Ljubljana,