

REMITage: The age of REMIT

Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators 3rd Annual Conference Tuesday, 10 June 2014, Ljubljana, Grand Hotel Union

PROGRAMME		
8.15 – 8.45	Registration and welcome coffee	
8.45 – 9.30	Opening	
	Opening address	Alberto Pototschnig Director, ACER
	Welcome address from the host country	Samo Omerzel Minister of Infrastructure and Spatial Planning
	Addresses from the Greek Presidency and the incoming Italian Presidency	H. E. Mr Athanasios Kallidopoulos Ambassador of Greece to Slovenia
		H. E. Mrs Rossella Franchini Sherifis Ambassador of Italy to Slovenia
Roundtable I	Integrity and Transparency of Energy Markets: The Institutional Perspective	
9.35 – 10.35	Moderated by Lord Mogg Chair of the Board of Regulators, ACER	David Applebaum Deputy Director of the Division of Investigations, FERC Verena Ross Director, ESMA
10.35 – 10.50	Q&A	
10.50 – 11.15	Coffee break	
Roundtable 2	Integrity and Transparency of Energy Markets: Consumers' Expectations	
11.15 – 11.55	Moderated by Mr Alberto Pototschnig Director, ACER	Monika Štajnarova Energy Expert, BEUC Dirk-Jan Meuzelaar IFIEC Europe
11.55 – 12.10	Q&A	
12.10 – 12.35	Keynote speech: REMIT and the Internal Energy Market	Günther Oettinger European Commissioner for Energy
12.35 – 13.45	Lunch	



REMITage: The age of REMIT

Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators 3rd Annual Conference Tuesday, 10 June 2014, Ljubljana, Grand Hotel Union

13.45 – 13.55	Implementing REMIT	Oliver Koch Deputy Head of Unit, European Commission
Roundtable 3	Compliance: the Market Participants' Perspective	
13.55 – 15.05	Moderated by Mr Piotr Woźniak Vice-Chair of the Administrative Board, ACER	Tine Bax Member of the Task Force on Financial Regulation & Market Integrity, EURELECTRIC Valeria Palmisano Chair of Transparency & Market Integrity Task Force, Eurogas Massimo Ricci President, Europex Paul Dawson Chairman, EFET Alex McDonald CEO, LEBA Bente Hagem Vice-Chair of the Board, ENTSO-E
15.05 – 15.20	Q&A	
Roundtable 4	Cooperation in Market Surveillance	
15.25 – 16.15	Moderated by Prof. Pippo Ranci Chair of the Board of Appeal, ACER	Volker Zuleger Head of The Market Monitoring Department, ACER Annegret Groebel Co-Chair of the AMIT Working Group, ACER Clara Poletti Co-Chair of the AMIT Working Group, ACER José Braz Portuguese Competition Authority Erik Korsvold Head of Market Surveillance, NASDAQ
16.15 – 16.30	Q&A	
16.30 – 16.40	Closure	
	Concluding Remarks and farewell	Alberto Pototschnig Director, ACER