ACER to decide on electricity methodology for operational security coordination in 13 EU Member States


The Regulatory Authorities for energy  in Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia – the so called Core region - asked the European Union Agency for the Cooperation of Energy Regulators (ACER) to decide on a common methodology for regional operational security coordination in electricity. 

This methodology will contribute to a coordinated operational security analysis and a more integrated usage of remedial actions like redispatching and countertrading resources.

The Agency must reach a decision before 5 December 2020. Find out more​.