Second REMIT expert group on wholesale energy market trading

Second REMIT expert group on wholesale energy market trading

Scope of the group

Expert Group talking, different people sitting around the table

This group was active from 2021-2023 with the goal of advising the Agency on on REMIT policy matters, including compliance with the obligation on market participants to disclose inside information. The group also advised the Agency on other EU regulations impacting energy trading and market functioning regulation on energy markets, including financial market regulation and finally, on the REMIT Regulation more broadly in order to develop proposals for any future review.​

The REMIT expert group was composed of the following members (in alphabetical order):

  • Mr Aviv Handler
  • Mr Bernhard Walter
  • Ms Camilla Berg
  • Mr Cosimo Compidoglio
  • Ms Giulia Migueles-Pereyra
  • Mr Karl-Peter Horstmann
  • Ms Ksenia Poplavskaya
  • Mr Matti Sohlman
  • Ms Nadja Keranen
  • Mr Piotr Krawczak
  • Mr Simon Dides
  • Mr Nikolaj Nabo Andersen (observer for ENTSO-E)
  • Mr Mark Csete (observer for ENTSO-E)
  • Ms Kathrine Stannov (observer for ENTSOG)
  • Ms Viktoria Medvedeva-Tšernobrivaja (observer for ENTSOG)
  • Ms Violeta Sliskovic