Expert group on wholesale energy market trading

Expert group on wholesale energy market trading

Scope of the group

acer image

This group was active from 2017-2020 with the goal of advising the Agency on REMIT policy matters, including compliance with the obligation on market participants to disclose inside information. The group also advised the Agency on other EU regulations impacting energy trading and market functioning regulation on energy markets, including financial market regulation and finally, on the REMIT Regulation more broadly in order to develop proposals for any future review.​

​The group was composed of the following members (in alphabetical order):

  • Ms Volinka Augustenborg

  • Ms Camilla Berg

  • Ms Christine Hillion

  • Mr Karl-Peter Horstmann

  • Mr Robert Jambrich

  • Mr Pasi Kuokkanen

  • Ms Giulia Migueles-Pereyra

  • Mr Jethro van Hardeveld

  • Mr Pablo Villaplana

  • Mr Bernhard Walter

  • Mr Mark Csete (observer for ENTSO-E)

  • Ms Kathrine Stannov (observer for ENTSOG)​​